You can delete items (files and folders) from your drive.
How to delete an item:
Using action bar button
Select the checkbox of the item you want to delete in My Drive file list.
Click the Delete button from the action bar.
The selected item will be moved to the Trash.
Using mouse right button
Select the item you want to delete in My Drive file list.
Click the mouse right button and select the Delete menu.
The selected item will be moved to the Trash.
Note:
Deleted items are kept in the Trash and can be restored within 30 days.
After 30 days, items in the Trash will be permanently deleted automatically.
When deleting a folder, all subfolders and files inside the folder will also be deleted.